Happy Busyween

Busy, busy, and busier… That has once again been my last few weeks, and every time I say it’s time for a break, I never actually manage to take one! I’ve pretty much been living int the theatre alongside the cast of 27, watching and willing the show to continue on to bigger and better things… So watch this space!

I have of course managed to fit in a few opening nights and events, starting with my darling Vincent and Flavia and the opening of their stunning new show Last Tango. Watching them dance is always a joy, but I have to say their encore number at the end of the show was possibly one of the most brilliant things I have ever seen them do. It was of course wonderful to catch up with them afterwards, as well as some Strictly faces old and new.

I also managed to attend the opening of my dear friend Harriet Thorpe’s new play, The Dresser, which was nothing short of brilliant, as was she!

 

I was thrilled to be invited to the Woman of the Year awards, which is always such a humbling and overwhelming experience, there really truly are some incredible women out there, and I for one felt honoured to be among them.

I loved attending the Macmillan Coffee Morning at Spencer House, former home of Lady Diana, which was absolutely beautiful. It was truly  wonderful to see the amount of money raised from something as simple as having tea and cake with your friends! Not that I ever need an excuse, now where’s my cake tin…

 

I hada fabulous time at the National Youth Theatre’s 60th Gala, and it was wonderful to catch up with former SYTYCD ballet boy Alistair Postlethwaite and the adorable Zak Nemorin

My night at the London lifestyle awards was as always an absolute blast, I spent the night laughing and partying away with the girls, and feeling floral and fabulous in my new Self Portrait dress, which will definitely be getting more than a few outings this season!

 

I’m so excited to tell you all the once again, Grease is most definitely the word! Yes, it’s back, and me and my super assistant Charlotte Bull have been auditioning some serious talent that I know is just going to blow you away! More details to come, but in the meantime here is us hard at work in Fulham’s finest rehearsal space Dance Attic!

I can’t wait to share some more of the pictures from 27 with you, so make sure you check back in a few days for a post dedicated to all things rock and roll, including my trip to Starlight Germany (One Rock and Roll Too Many… Anyone?!) and my trip to Saturday Live, not sure how rick that is but I certainly had to ROLL out of bed to get there…

Ok, ok… Until next time

Love Arlene x

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

