Busy Busy Busy and a Birthday

Hi all,

I’m going to make this post as succinct as possible, as its filled with people, places, pictures, premieres, presents and pretty much non stop life for the past couple of weeks!

Starting with my night at the special Alzheimer’s Research UK launch of the new free game app, Sea Hero Quest, that is helping collect years of data by us all taking part and playing for at least 10mins, and you can get involved here! http://www.alzheimersresearchuk.org/our-research/what-we-do/sea-hero-quest/ #gameforgood
 I had the most wonderful and inspiring evening at the screening of new film Dancer about Sergei Poulunin, dance god and bad boy of the Royal Ballet, alongside my dear friend Debbie Moore. Make sure you watch the trailer here…http://www.westendfilms.com/films/current/dancer
IMG_3431
IMG_3398
I had lunch with the divine Jeremy Sams, dinner with my darling Louanne, and the most magnificent feast with my beautiful family at new restaurant Frenchie, because… It was my Birthday week! I was spoilt with the most heavenly flowers, sweet cards thoughtful and exquisite gifts, I felt so lucky, and thank you all for the wonderful messages I received on my twitter, Insta and Facebook, I read each and every one x
Of course the birthday party was over before it had even begun and I was back filming for a new TV series – of which I can’t say much about, but it’s certainly had me digging in my archives…
Speaking of birthdays, it was the Roar Global 10 year anniversary party, and well I’m sure you’ll recognise a few of the following faces…
Did you know it was Dementia Awareness week? Here’s an article I did in the Express recently about my experience with my father, and what’s its like to live with and help someone with Dementia.
Alzheimer’s Society is urging people to confront dementia head on during Dementia Awareness Week which runs until May 21. You can also get involved by becoming a Dementia Friend or if you like Cakes, check out the 16th June Cupcake day! Get your free kit here https://cupcakeday.alzheimers.org.uk
Cupcake Day image
You can check out me and Nina Myskow (the editor of Jackie Magazine back in the 70s) chatting to gorgeous Graham Norton here http://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/p03ryydx
AP Graham Norton and Nina Myskow
As you know, I’ve working on a duet for two of the most incredible Candoco dancers Joel and Laura in a new piece I’ve created called You and I Know, commissioned by Without Walls. We had our premiere last weekend, to rapturous applause and many tears, and you can find out where it will be performed and what it’s about here, I truly am so incredibly proud if this http://www.candoco.co.uk/productions/repertory/current/new-duet-with-arlene-phillips/
Candoco-Dance-Company_YAIK_Image1-840x559
IMG_3509
And finally, here’s a few more I took for fun!
Make sure you keep up with all my latest pics on the go by following me on Instagram @arlenephillipsofficial, and of course my Twitter @arlenephillips, and I’ll be back next week with news from Starlight Germany, and all the gossip from the celebrity gala night of Jackie in Wimbledon!
Have a gorgeous weekend,
Love Arlene x

Leave a Reply

