Spring Things

Hello all!

Spring is in the air, and I have finally sprung from my bed after round two of this hideous virus I’ve had for weeks now, which just doesn’t seem to want to go. However I wasn’t going to let it stop me attending one of the biggest nights of the year in Showbiz, the very glamorous Olivier Awards.

Not only did I have the most fabulous night catching up with friends old and new, watching incredible performers, and being surrounded by more talent than I could dream of… I also managed to make it to No.1 on a worst dressed list, I mean I’ve never won at anything! Apparently I looked a bit too like I was going to the office, well I don’t know about you but I certainly wouldn’t wear a black jewelled dress and drop earrings to the office! What do you think?FullSizeRender

From one amazing night to the next, I was thrilled to attend last nights opening of the much anticipated Sunset Boulevard, starring the legendary Glenn Close, and boy did it live up to the hype. Along with co stars Micheal Xavier and Siobhan Dillon, Glenn Close had me on the edge of my seat, and of course in floods of tears. I have to say thank you to Harry and Jackie Brunjes at the ENO for one of the most memorable nights of my life. Beg, borrow or steal a ticket, it’s an absolute must see. IMG_3027

It’s competition time! Did you know McCarthy & Stone are searching for the nation’s most Colourful Characters? People aged 60 and over who are living life to the full, 
redefining retirement and doing anything but acting their age!  The overall winner will receive a trip of a lifetime for two from Saga.You can nominate yourself, or enter a friend for their chance to win. Just follow the link below for details…
Meanwhile I loved working with Philip Price today and chatting all about it!

CfR-tzdW8AAKATp.jpg-large

And finally… Has anyone else tried matcha and black sesame cake? Strange but true, lovely to look at but not sure about the taste…IMG_3011

Love,

Arlene x

 

Leave a Reply

