Read Away

Finally, I am back in the land of the living! That honestly was one of the worst times I can remember ever being that poorly, and although I still have the cough from hell, I’m back on my feet, back in rehearsals and back on the blog!

I have to admit though there’s not much to report thanks to being bed bound this past couple of weeks, but as always there’s so much hot gossip on the go here’s a little of what’s been going on around me!

You may remember I mentioned I’m working on a piece with Candoco, that I found the most fabulous little mention on, it really has been quite something creating this.

Candoco Evening Standard

I’m so in love with this gorgeous fashion feature I shot with my Alana for Good Housekeeping magazine, all about getting each other out of our clothing comfort zones and into something the other would like to see us in, and have to say I was thrilled with my new look Alana chose for me! I’d never normally wear such bright colours, pointed shoes or skinny trousers, but somehow the look was so flattering, and I was genuinely surprised at how good I felt. I think Alana was also pleasantly surprised at being put in something a bit more girly, no black skinny jeans allowed for her! The whole day was so much fun, and as always with Alana dong my makeup it made me feel even more confident, and I was really proud of the results.

I also have to give a mention to my actual makeup on the day that Alana was using from Studio 10, thanks to their gorgeous  Miracle Effect Priming Serum my makeup stayed put all day, something that rarely happens believe me! You can check out the rest of the range here, it really is up there with the best for all ages, no matter what your skin type.

Finally, I’ll leave you with an article about my father, and the new campaign I am involved in for Alzheimers, its one of the hardest things for me to talk about, and yet one of the most important and meaningful things I can do, so all your support means the world to me, thank you. http://www.telegraph.co.uk/wellbeing/alzheimers-research/arlene-phillips-father-and-alzheimers/

Hoping you all stay happy and healthy, and I’ll be back next week with more from the Jackie rehearsal room…

Love Arlene x

Leave a Reply

