Back in the New York Groove

So here I am in the gorgeous breezy New York autumn, working, playing, shopping and watching as much as I possibly can! Catching up with friends and family, it’s been non stop so far, and there’s still so much more to do!

Rehearsals for Wizard of Oz are sailing along, I’m busy putting our fabulously talented cast through their paces by day, and watching other fabulously talented Broadway casts by night.

IMG_2361

I saw the divine Matthew Morrison in Finding Neverland, alongside the equally beautiful Laura Michelle Kelly who’s performance was truly moving.

FullSizeRender

Something Rotten was definitely not my favourite as a piece, but boy those leading actors were fantastic!

Spring Awakening however was a true revelation, and an experience that I know will stay with me for a long time. With a cast of hearing and deaf performers, using American Sign Language combined with the most beautiful choreography, it was moving and powerful, and if you find yourself here anytime soon a true must see.

I took the gang to my old haunt Radio City Music Hall to watch the Rockettes Christmas Spectacular, where I first choreographed Annie many many years ago. It was as fabulous and enormous as I remember it, and as we had the privilege of a backstage tour after the show it brought back so many wonderful memories. I just have to say, those Rockettes are drilled to perfection, and it was a real treat to watch!


I’ve picked up a few bargains in Bergdofs, Macy’s and Bloomingdales, so I’ll be ready and glam for all my upcoming TV appearances this Christmas!

IMG_2319

Of course it wouldn’t be my usual blog without some mention of food… And I think I really started the week as I meant to go on with a first night dinner alongside Jeremy Sams and worlds most delicious cheesecake…


I still have week to go, packing in another five shows around my crazy rehearsal schedule, and I’ll be back soon to tell you all about the next round…

Until then xx

Leave a Reply

