It’s Raining Cats and Dogs

Hi all,

So who’s hiding away from the rain on this gloomy Friday? I’m safely indoors, blogging away…

As promised, my piccies from the amazing RSPCA Animal Hero Awards, which I have to say was one of the best events I have been to in a long time. As moving as it was fun and fabulous, and with some truly amazing human and animal heroes alike, it was wonderful event that I thoroughly enjoyed! I caught up with the ever gorgeous James and Ola, the incredible Brian May, and sat next to the fabulous Alison Hammond, who had me in stitches from start to finish. I met lots of darling doggies, and managed to chat with award winning vet Marc Abraham, who’s work with Pup Aid to stop puppy farming is truly remarkable.

CR361XGWUAQoMh0.jpg-large FullSizeRender-1 FullSizeRender-2 FullSizeRender-3 FullSizeRender IMG_2960

Yes I know I sneaked a photo of my dessert in there, it was just too good to miss!

I also had fantastic time at the Inspirational Women awards, gossiping away with the vivacious Kathy Lette, and I also picked up a few tips from Bake Off winner Nadiya Hussain, because as we have all seen, it’s not my greatest skill!

IMG_2176 IMG_2174

I danced around with Strictly star Joanne Clifton at the BBC2 Children in Need lunch hosted by Sir Terry Wogan himself, a charity I am always so honoured to be involved in. There’s still time to raise money before the big night, so make sure you check out their website for some brilliant fundraising ideas!

IMG_2212

Finally, in case you missed it, you can watch me visit my childhood home, school and all around where I grew up, alongside some seriously delicious recipes from Chef Brian Turner in My Life on a Plate http://bbc.in/1PrT7S2 so I hope you like it!

Auditions for Starlight Germany have been getting well underway, so I took a trip over to see how the show is doing, and as always it just blows my mind. Almost 28 years ago they built a theatre to house one of the most exciting shows I have ever had the pleasure to be involved in, and I am thrilled to say it just gets better and better. With more, music, lights, lasers, pyros and effects than ever, it really is a must see. I’ll keep you informed on how preparations are going for the 28th birthday, because believe me you won’t want to miss it!

I’ll be back after weekend with news about my night at the Roundhouse for Serious Fun Camps, meeting Renee Zellweger, and my gorgeous weekend in the countryside.

Until then…

Love Arlene x

Leave a Reply

