The Daily Blog Three

Oh what a night! Off I went to meet my dear friend and date Cjay at Drury Lane dressed up and ready for The BAFTA’s. The first person I bumped into on the red carpet, the brilliant James Corden over to the UK for one night only. Then in quick succession I caught up with friends Christine Bleakley, John Bishop, Konnie Huq and her remarkable and witty husband Charlie Brooker. The show was brilliant, and super speedy and before I knew it we were heading off to the Dorchester for dinner and late night partying, where I chatted to Graham Norton, Anton du Beke, the magical Dynamo and so many others my jaw was aching! So, why was I there you might ask? Because Monty Python Live had been nominated for an award! Sad to say, we didn’t win, but that didn’t let us stop partying on. Needless to say I was completely wrecked the next day, but I blame it on coming down with a nasty bug, and not those bellinis… that’s my story and I’m sticking to it. Why no photos you might ask? Well that’s because I was so busy gossiping away, it completely slipped my mind and for once just left everyone free of my iPhone! It was an amazing night, and here’s a clever piccy taken by not me for once!

AP hand

I hope you have a wonderful Saturday and I’ll be back in the morning with news and some amazing photos from my trip to Starlight Express in Germany…

See you in the morning!

Love Ax

PS. Take advantage of a one off opportunity to come and meet me in Cheltenham! Click on the link for details… cheltenhamtownhall.org.uk/event/arlene-p… pic.twitter.com/rbulacTJTy

Leave a Reply

