Parties, Pearls and Precious Little Time

Hello!
How’s everyone’s start to the year been? I can’t believe It’s almost the end of January, it’s like the older I get the quicker my life seems to move! Of course I do fill it with as many exciting projects, outings, meetings, theatre trips and as much work as I can – not to mention of course all the time I can spend with my beautiful family.
So what have I been up to? Well I was lucky enough to get a last minute ticket to the completely sold out Here Lies Love, the Fatboy Slim musical on the Southbank, and had such a fabulous time standing on the floor, watching and dancing along as the show moved around the audience. I do hope they bring it back as I would be there again in a flash!
I’m loving watching Broadchurch 2 – I’m totally wrapped up in the intrigue already, and not to mention my love of David Tennant! I’m also loving Foyles War, where the brilliant writer Anthony Horowitz has woven some uncovered history into the drama which I find just fascinating. If you haven’t seen either then get watching on catch up!
I had a hilarious night at my darling Craig Revel Horwood’s fabulous 50th birthday party! A 20’s themed night at the appropriately glorious Cafe de Paris, which had been dazzlingly decked out in drapes of pearls and giant feathered table decorations. Of course me being me, didn’t realise it was 20’s themed until I arrived, looked around, assumed I was at the wrong party as everyone was in fancy dress, and nearly walked out again! My effort to the evening was to do the charleston at every available opportunity… Craig looked a dream in his drag outfit, and it was lovely to see so many old friends and familiar faces all there to celebrate. There was brilliant entertainment, a delicious dinner, and some of the most hilarious speeches I’ve heard to date. A truly memorable night, and Happy Birthday Craig!
Craig Bday AP & Robin Windsor AP & Ian Waite Ap & Craig bday
The next exciting evening in my fly by January was the opening night of Cirque du Soleil’s Kooza at the Royal Albert Hall. One of the best Cirque shows I have seen there in years, it’s simplicity and elegance mixed with death defying tricks (quite literally, google the Wheel of Death!) made it a thoroughly wonderful evening. As always it was lovely to catch up with friends that I know personally and from my work, and also be accompanied by my family, I really am so lucky to be able to mix business with pleasure!
IMG_7318 IMG_7324
AP & ALANA KOOZAKOOZA copy
So as always I hope you like my pictures, and make sure you check back next week to hear about my filming for Comic Relief, and my incredible night watching Queen and Adam Lambert at the O2, an experience I will truly never forget!
Love as always,
Arlene x

Leave a Reply

