Into The Snake Pit!

 

AP & girls Quidam

Hello!

So this year has really started back with a bang! As soon as I got back to London I threw myself “into the snake pit” so to speak, with a whole crazy week of plotting the Python show alongside the brilliant Eric Idle and my fabulous assistant Richard Roe. I think sometime around Thursday mild hysteria set in, and I can tell it’s going to be a very interesting and exciting next few months. Its going to be choc full of Python old and new, and I just hope the audience laugh as much as I have done.

I was so happy I managed to find time for some Cirque du Soleil, and that included not only attending the show – which I will tell you about in a minute – but also fitting in a visit from my dearest long-time friend and now head of Cirque du Soleil worldwide Jerry Nadal. Jerry and I go way back working on Starlight Express and Saturday Night Fever in Las Vegas many years ago, and have remained firm friends ever since. He was in London with his partner and two angelic twin boys who literally made my heart melt. Of course as I mentioned we attended the UK premier of Quidam at the Royal Albert Hall, one of the original Cirque touring shows, and still retains as much beauty and spectacle as it ever did. It was such a wonderful evening, all my family there with me, and of course catching up with some fabulous famous faces. ImageImageImage

One person in particular I couldn’t wait to see was David Emanuel, fresh out of the jungle. David and I have know each other since the crazy 80’s, and my daughter Alana was even a child model in his fashion show! I thought he did brilliantly on the show, and it was wonderful to catch up and reminisce about the good old days – or so we remember them as!

One thing I have been cracking down on is my new year fitness. Every morning I’ve been getting in the pool and kicking ass on my exercise bike, not to mention really making an effort to stay away from the seemingly ever present roast potatoes! Hopefully I’m going to see some results soon, as I’ve got a whole gorgeous wardrobe of clothes waiting for me to fit back into.

I’m excited to report I’m going to be on the radio this coming Saturday morning on LBC with Andrew Castle from 8am – 9am, so tune in! We’ll be catching up on all the goss, as well as a fair few topics that I’m sure will get people talking.

I’m also very excited about seeing Candide this weekend, starring the lovely Scarlett Strallen. I have know her since she was born, having worked for many years with her mother Cherida Langford, her grandmother Babette Langford, and of course her auntie Bonnie Langford – as well as her three amazing sisters Summer, Zizi and Sassi. Needless to say I am so immensely proud of all of them.

Signing off, work calls!

AP & Craig RH

Leave a Reply

