#stillgotit

Last week I met my hot stepping winners of the Nest Pensions campaign to find Britain’s over 60s who’ve still got the moves on the dance floor. See more about the competition here.

At 70 I still love every minute of what I do and I don’t think anything should get in the way of having fun on the dance floor, especially age. Lifelong passions like dance are what make tomorrow worth saving for.

Image

I met up with the winners at my favourite dance studio Pineapple Dance Studios where the lovely Alex from AJK Dance had taught them a routine for me to watch

Image

Image

I had a great time with my fabulous dancing Divas. Well done everyone and keep dancing!

Image

Love Arlene x

3 comments on “#stillgotit

  1. Lee Burke says:

    Hello Arlene, do you have any dance studios for over 60s in the Alderley Edge, Cheshire area? Would be very interested!!

  2. […]  Hello again after yet another manic week, isn’t it Christmas and time off yet?! I can hardly complain though I’ve had a wonderful week, starting with a hilarious Monty Python meeting that had me rolling around in stitches. From there I went over to Pineapple Dance Studios for my Nest event, that I wrote all about in a mini blog last week. You can catch up on that here… […]

Leave a Reply

