Better Late Than Never

Here it is, only a week or so late, but read on and you may understand why…

So I’m back from my travels, and finally back on British time! I was forward 10 in Hong Kong, then back 15 to New York, then arrived home and was forward 5 again… ugh.

The Friday I arrived back home I went straight to my bed and joyously slept there for what seemed like forever. I managed to drag myself downstairs for a delicious homemade dinner, and then was back up in bed and fast asleep again before I knew it.

The following Saturday was the memorial for my dear friend and colleague Mark Fisher, who I mentioned sadly passed away a couple of months ago. It was the most beautiful and moving evenings, and one that will stay with me for a long time, and certainly a starry memorial if there ever was one. With performances at Circus Space by U2, circus acts, legendary architects and many wonderful speeches from the world of theatre and rock events by all those that Mark had designed for, it truly was incredible.

If anyone has been watching me on This Morning you’ll have seen the section on Britain’s Best Cat I’ve been filming, and it has honestly been nothing short of hilarious. They say that dogs have owners and cats have slaves – I can verify this is only too true. I’ll fill you in next week on what happened at the final to prove this…
Whilst hanging out at the This Morning studios I bumped into the gorgeous boys from Union J, and was especially excited to see Jaymi, who honestly has one of the most beautiful voices I have ever heard. I am loving their new single, and have just downloaded it and the album, so follow suit people!

Image

Another show I had a fantastic time filming was Countdown. If you missed it you can still catch up here on 4 oD http://www.channel4.com/programmes/countdown/4od#3587134

Also you can have a listen to me on Radio 4 for A Good Read http://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/b03cn50j   along with Jocelyn Jee Esien, comedian and star of the BBC’s Little Miss Jocelyn, talking to presenter Harriett Gilbert about the books we love!

I had a fantastic night out at the press night for From here to Eternity, Tim Rice’s new musical which was exciting and beautifully staged. I saw many familiar faces at the party, but it was so crowded I decided after having enough of the wonderful cocktails it was time to make my exit.

I managed to sneak off for a bit of R&R in the countryside where after spending a beautiful week in Herefordshire I crossed the country over to Somerset to stay with some friends for the weekend, and after two days of long walks and even longer dinners, I was ready to face life in London again.

Make sure you check back in a few days time to hear all about my adventures last week from crazy cats to Queen! xx

Leave a Reply

