A Mini Catch Up

Image

 

So I left you all at the start of another crazy week, on my way to an event for the Dog’s Trust at the very exclusive Home House.  It was hilarious, surrounded by celebs and their pampered pets, all getting very over excited. Myself and Abi who accompanied me fell completely in love with the stunning Donna Air, who is one of the sweetest people I have ever met. It was also really interesting talking to Marc Abraham or “@marcthevet” as some might know him, about his campaign to stop puppy farming. It is so heartbreaking what these dogs go through, and please if you can try and support him in his efforts to stop it now. You can sign his petition here http://epetitions.direct.gov.uk/petitions/49528 and tweet your support to @pupaid.

 Wed morning was a new and exciting rehearsal day with Alastair Lloyd Webber, son of… On his incredible new project The Wolf, although I can’t reveal too much about it just yet… watch this space!  Rehearsals were followed by a girls lunch with my darling Debbie Moore, where I got a chance to check out her new makeup boxes for her Pineapple range, and they are fabulous! That evening was the opening night of WAG the Musical, which I attended to support my friend and star of the show Lizzie Cundy. It was a very tongue in cheek production, and worth a see for the sheer hilarity of it! Clearly I’d been laughing a little too much and was feeling all giddy as we left, hence the rather cheeky pics of myself and Sinnita surrounding Bruno with kisses!  Well you got to let your hair down every so often, right?

 

Thursday was another day of rehearsals, only this time for the upcoming US production of We Will Rock You I love working with my team and coming up with new and exciting ideas, and feeling inspired by the incredible voice of Freddie. After rehearsals I popped in to see my skin guru Fiona at Skin Associates for a gorgeous Skinceuticals facial and a Sublime facial tightening treatment. I always leave with my feeling fresh and glowing, and always have one very happy daughter/makeup artist Alana who is obsessed with me taking care of my skin!

 

I’m coining the phrase “Catch Up with Coco” for those days in the office we so rarely manage to get, which is what Friday was. We figured as it would probably we a while till we have another one, we should make the most of our time together so managed to squeeze in a glamorous lunch up in Hampstead. We barely managed to get through the piles of emails that afternoon due to being in a food coma! 

 

Who caught me on You Saw Them Here First? If you missed it you can see me in all my youthful glory around 29 minutes in… – https://www.itv.com/itvplayer/you-saw-them-here-first/series-1/episode-1

 

FInally I want to say a huge congratulations to my darling daughter Abi, who has got the most amazing new job at Bespoke in Selfridges. She’ll be working for the incredible designers Emilia Wickstead and Henry Rose, building clients lists and giving customers the true A list experience that comes with having your very own designer outfit created especially for you. Whatever the occasion, or even if you just want to pop down and say hi, head to the 2nd floor and get creative! 

 

I’ll be back next week with more gossip about what I’ve been up to on my hols….

Until then

Love Arlene xx

 

 Image

Leave a Reply

