Something Fun for Friday

Hi again all,
 
There’s been lots going on since I last checked in, so here’s what I’ve been up to…
 
Wed was the obligatory office catch up with Coco, so not much to report there other than it was crazy!
 
Thursday I was up bright and early to film a new Saturday Night TV series called You Saw Them Here First. It basically involved me watching these hilarious clips of myself from the 70’s, talking about all the various projects I was working on at the time, such as Can’t Stop The Music with the Village People. All I kept thinking was how thin I used to be! One thing that hasn’t changed however is my big lips and cheeks, hopefully this will put an end to how much filler I’ve allegedly had!  After filming I sped off to a gorgeous lunch at the Charlotte Street Hotel with Ben Jones, and boy do we love a good gossip!
That evening I went to watch Harold Pinter‘s Hot House, starring the superb Simon Russell Beale and John Simm.  It was utterly brilliant in every way, and on at the Trafalgar Studios so get down there! http://bit.ly/181AwFA
 
Friday was a very glamorous brunch at the Ritz, a late lunch at the Wolsey – both of with whom I couldn’t possibly say yet… and then a fabulous dinner at the very exclusive Balthazar with my dear friend Iain Burton of Aspinal, and his exquisitely beautiful wife Mariya. Their current collection is divine, and I am pining for most if not all of it! http://bit.ly/16fDtVr
 
The weekend was a blissfully quiet affair, with lots of relaxing, reading the papers and trying to recover from eating myself silly all day Friday
 
Monday came, and I was so nervous, as I was up and off to my shoot with THE photographer himself Rankin. The nerves were double the usual amount as the shoot was part of the Bare Faced campaign for Children in Need, and yes, I was going to be completely bare faced. An easy task for some, but at 70 it takes quite a bit of guts! The lighting was phenomenal, my hair styled to perfection, and the shoot was a dream from start to finish. As soon as the pics are out I shall be posting them with pride. From there I made my way over to the auditions for the Worldwide Starlight Express tour due to roll out soon.  We saw some truly fantastic people, which as much of a joy as it is, makes my job so much harder having to choose! I barely made it home to jump into the makeup chair, get my Spanx on, grab the Loubis and get on my way to the Sony Music Radio Awards where I was presenting as award that evening. I was chatting away with the hilarious Patrick Kielty on the red (well purple actually) carpet, and a dashing waiter sauntered past with some Sambuca. Whatever has come over me recently and my penchant for trying new and exciting cocktails certainly got the better of me and I drank – just the one – away. Which of course led me to totter on stage to present my award, with the host Chris Evans and the star studded audience finding it most hilarious. It was a fantastic evening, and one I did well to remember!
Image
 
This week is Starlight Starlight Starlight, and you can hear all about my adventures on wheels next week…
 
Until then
Love Arlene x

Leave a Reply

