Sparkles and Sickness

Hello again all,

I’m once again writing this from my attempted sick bed, as sadly after not taking it as easy as I should have last week, the flu has hit me like a truck.  As always I’m not one to let anything stand in my way, and I left you last week on my way to the opening night of Midnight Tango.  I know I always say it, and I’m not just being biased, but the show really is a revelation, a beautiful and moving piece of theatre that really will having you leaping from your seat to applaud.  It was a shame we had to open the show with no Russell Grant due to his injury, but the cast were sensational, and Russell I wish you a speedy recovery my darling. To see the show (and you must!) you can book here

Image

Wednesday I was out for the count.  Partying the night away before at the aftershow, held at the divine Argentine restaurant the Gaucho Grill, left my head spinning so much I couldn’t even lift a finger to tweet.

Thursday morning I had no choice other than to pull myself together for a quick filming stint for Piers Morgan (although who I was talking about you will just have to wait and see…) After filming I just had to pop along to my friend and jeweller to the stars Theo Fennell’s store, as there was a fantastic sale on, and I most definitely needed something sparkly to wear to the Palace! Of course after that it was straight home to bed for the rest of the day, as I was up and at ’em again on Friday.

I made my way across London to rehearsals for the upcoming We Will Rock You tour, and had such an exciting session with the effervescent Ben Elton, who not only wrote, but is also directing the show. It’s shaping up to be a sensational production, so keep your eyes out for it rocking into a town near you soon…! You can check out the dates here.

After feeling so hideous during the week, ignoring the signs and pleas of my family to rest, the winter bug finally got me and I didn’t leave my bed not only Saturday and Sunday, but Monday too, which meant I sadly was unable to attend the opening night of Robert Lepage’s Playing Cards at the Roundhouse, a production I’ve been beside myself to see. 

So I leave you with another busy and supremely exciting week ahead, that involves me heading off to Buckingham Palace no less, to receive my CBE!  The what to wear dilemma has been immense, but with three new pairs of Louboutins to choose from I can’t go wrong…

So more for me and the Palace next week, along with everything else I’ve been up to you won’t want to miss it!

Till then…

Arlene x

Leave a Reply

