Nearly There…

So firstly I have to apologise for not checking in sooner, I have been in rehearsal lockdown. Not only have I not seen the light of day for the past few weeks, I’m afraid nothing remotely interesting has been going on either – unless you count watching flying monkeys and sparkly red shoes…!

However, I just wanted to check in, say hi, and also give you an introduction to what’s going to be my new ‘thing’, The Daily Tweet Tips! Starting from January 1st, I shall be doing a daily tweet tip on anything and everything you can imagine. It’s going to be interesting, inspirational and insanely fabulous. For example, if you do one thing today make it a selfless gesture. It could be helping out the person in front of you in the que who might not have the right change, or giving up your seat on the bus, just a small thing that might really make someone’s day. Or another example could be, wear something that makes you feel good about yourself – like heels or that gorgeous dress you only save for a special occasion. It could even be a simple as bake a cake! So make sure you’re all following me @arlenephillips for your daily dose of how to brighten up your day.

I’m so excited that this week I’m back in London – even if it’s only for five days – and even if it’s jam packed with exciting meetings, interviews, photoshoots, opening nights and more, at least I’ll be able to give my family cuddles, and at last sleep in my own bed. It also means I’ll have plenty to write about and fill you in on next week…

Has anyone started or even finished their Christmas shopping? I’m having to send the elves out for mine this year, as I haven’t had a minute to even so much as glance in a shop window. I’m loving the gorgeous gift guides in all the magazines this month though, climbing into bed flicking through pages of snuggly cashmere cardigans and beautiful bottles of lotions and potions has given me very sweet dreams indeed.

I’ll be in Toronto again next week for the final rehearsals before previews, so I’ll be posting my next blog from there before I’m back for christmas, and finally back for good!

Much love,

Arlene x

 

Leave a Reply

