All you need is…

Monday I went to meet with the creative producers of ‘All You Need is Sex” a sexy new musical . More to come! Then Monday evening the Pitman Painters – great play, my eyes glued to the stage. Go and see it.

Tuesday was a day packed with as much as I could possibly fit in! I started with an interview for Go City Girl that you can read here http://bit.ly/v2NQ3Z – and then it was on to Wizard of Oz rehearsals for the section they were going to perform on Children in Need. Of course rehearsals ran over as they always seem to do and I didn’t make it to the launch of the new Youngblood makeup collection I was meant to attend, which I was gutted about as I do so love their products. I just about made it home to change and then it was back in to town to watch Some Like it Hip Hop with my working crew. The show was phenomenal, let’s hope it comes round again!

Wednesday was another exciting and busy day, starting with a meeting for my clothing range that went really well I’m pleased to say, and then an afternoon of filming for two documentaries, the Ad of the year and the History of Toys. Talking all about the toys I used to have as child brought back so many memories and made me quite emotional! Its amazing how toys and what children want these days has changed so much, its like the simplicity that was once there has gone and been replaced by ipads and xbox. Names like Fuzzy Felt were brought up, and I always loved my paper dolls. What were your favourite toys I’d love to know.

Thursday was more clothing meetings, be sure to keep an eye on Marisota in next few months for exciting news http://bit.lypJ49pi. Later that day I went over to record an Xmas special of 8 out of 10 cats, and it was an experience to say the least! Jimmy Carr whom I adore was on great form, but I did feel the teasing of some of the contestants was at times a little merciless, maybe I’m just an old softie?!

Friday was Children in Need day, and myself and the cast of the Wizard of Oz were down at the BBC for the day. There was an exciting atmosphere, a real buzz in the studio and so many of my friends there it was just such a fantastic day. I have a massive thank you to make as well to all the following that signed my little Pudsey bears for me to auction: JLS, Ed Sheeran, 8 out of 10 Cats Xmas Special, Olly Murs, The Cast of The Wizard of Oz, Sir Terry Wogan, Gok Wan, Sian Williams, Alex Jones, Dara O’Brian… And here’s link to all of them on ebay http://bit.ly/uC0YXw I also want to say a huge thank you to my fantastic assistant Tully who tirelessly went around chasing all the above for signatures, and has been running the Ebay site and raising as much as possible for CIN, so thank you again.

I headed off for a cheeky weekend in country on Saturday morning – although it was not so relaxing as I had no internet, then no phone and one very sick Abi. It was however absolutely lovely to see friends and family, and secretly very nice to get away from all things electronic, but come the middle of the week I was chomping at the bit to get back to the madness!

Now make sure you don’t miss my book signing this Saturday in Waterstones Bentall’s in Kingston there from 2pm with Dance to the Musicals book:http://bit.ly/uR2pYw

If you can’t make Kingston, I will be on the Welsh Border in Leominster on 10th December at 11.30 at Border Books doing a signing. And, if you can’t make that if you’re luck you may still be able to nab a signed copy of my book at a very discount rate on QVC: http://bit.ly/v5ZPxf

So I hope you all have a fantastic weekend whatever you get up to, and I’ll will catch up with you all soon

Love Arlene x

Leave a Reply

