A fete worse than…

Hello!

And so another week has passed, and once again it has been busy busy
busy. Monday started with a trip back to the Loose Women studios to
talk about the upcoming screening of Midnight Tango, and while I was
there the gorgeous boys from The Wanted surrounded me in a group hug
on the sofa, much to the jealousy of my daughters! It was lovely to
see Kate Thornton, we had such great times on the Strictly Live tour
together and always enjoy the brief catch ups we manage to have
whenever we get the chance.
After Loose Women I rushed straight over to the Dominion Theatre where
I was holding auditions with Brian May to cast the 10th year of We
Will Rock You. 10 years. I can hardly believe it, and still going
strong!

Tuesday I was up bright and early to head to QVC Towers for a meeting
about my latest jewelry collection I’m designing for them. It’s such
an enormous building, and the view of the iconic Battersea Power
Station from the meeting room is just incredible. I’ll keep you
posted as to when it’ll be available from, but for now check out the
current collection at http://bit.ly/nfT9Fg
Tuesday evening it was back to Sadlers Wells – I say back to as I have
been there almost every week the past few months. I went to watch
Hofesh Schecter, and it was every bit as spectacular as the reviews
made out. Hofesh’s choreography to his own specially composed score
was brilliant, and I was up on my feet screaming at the end.

Wed was a fun day filming a sketch for the Lee Mack show “Lee Mack’s
All Star Cast”, and I have to tell you Lee had me in stitches. Did
anyone see it on Saturday night? One thing I will say is that Joan
Collins looks incredible. Now there is a woman that defines glamour,
she has such a presence people almost want to bow as she sashays past,
I know I almost did! A lovely although long and very late day,
everyone involved was fantastic and I really enjoyed myself, so thank
you All Stars.
Thank you as well for all your amazing responses about the Midnight
Tango screening Wed night, 130 cinemas in total took part and from
what I hear they were pretty much all sold out. It’s something I’ve
been looking forward to for a few weeks now, and I was thrilled it
went off so perfectly.

Thursday I was busy putting the final checks to my new spring/summer
2012 clothes collection for Marisota, and I know you’re just going to
love them. Lots of gorgeous printed dresses and little jackets that
you’ll see me wearing very soon on some upcoming television
appearances, so keep an eye out and tweet me what you think. I love
getting your tweets, the funny ones, the cheerful ones, the
encouraging ones and the downright crazy ones – I do love my followers.
That evening I was very excited to be one of the privileged few
invited to the screening of The Apprentice final. All I can say is
that I was on the edge of my seat, and it has been almost impossible
to keep quiet about the winner. I was thrilled with the result
though, and really look forward to seeing not just what Tom but all of
the candidates get up to next, and wish them all the best of luck.

Friday I headed back up to the country for the weekend, and it was
straight to dinner at The Stagg at Titley, where clearly no diet is
safe! More dinner parties, and village fetes with afternoon tea,
fabulous lunches with as much cheese, wine and dessert as I can
avoid. I do love it so much though, and just a few days in
tranquility is worth all the temptation as I always come back to
London refreshed and ready to start another week.

So until next time…
Love Arlene x

Leave a Reply

