So You Think Its All Over

Hi all,

I can’t believe after 9 weeks, it’s finally all done!  Well I say 9 weeks, we started auditioning for dancers way back in October last year! So You Think You Can Dance finally came to an end on Sat, with Matt as truly deserving winner.  I’d also like to say congratulations to Luke who I thought was also sensational, and a massive thank you to all those involved on and off camera for making this such a fantastic series.  What do I do with my Saturday nights now? Well I could catch up with Louise and Sisco, or go to LA to meet up with Nigel and Cat.

Thursday and Friday before the final was spent running between popping in on the contestants preparing for the final, chatting about it on Lorraine, finding a glamorous outfit for the show and getting my hair done – all this around several meeting about other projects I’m working on… It was one heck of a busy week!

As they say, there’s no rest for the wicked, so after a fabulous family lunch on Sunday at one of my favourite restaurants La Petite Maison in Mayfair, it was off to QVC to film my jewelry show.  It was great to receive such lovely questions on air, and I’m glad you all liked the new collection so much – it was selling out faster than I could talk about it!

Monday was an exciting day putting the finishing touches to my mystery project… although I think the most exciting part was at the end of the day going to see the Matthew Morrison concert at the Hammersmith Apollo!  Being a huge Glee fan, as well as having seen Matthew in several productions on Broadway I was very much looking forwards to seeing what he would bring to his own show.
There were songs from his new album, songs from Glee and a few covers from the various artists including the Beatles and an incredible medley of songs from one of my favourite musicals West Side Story. The highlight of the night I think had to be Matthew singing with NSync star JC Chasez, what a voice! I went with Alana who was beside herself with excitement, as well as my friends party animal Sam Dowler, and PR extraordinaire Lesley Land. I was sitting behind the delightful Sarah Brown who I had a lovely chat with, and of course got to meet Matthew after – the pics are all on twitter, and yes he really is divine!
I have to admit I ducked out of the afterparty at Boujis as I had to be up early for a shoot, but left Alana and the gang to chase down Mr Schu… 

Early Tuesday it was back into hair and makeup for a quick shoot, and boy was I tired – never mind getting to bed by midnight, Alana was feeling slightly sorry for herself after partying a little too hard, I blame Party Animal Sam! Then off to another day of meetings… and I’m afraid that’s about all I can tell you for this week, sometimes it’s not always showbiz and glamour, but always exciting and fun!

I do have some fun events coming up, including a morning with the Hairy Bikers, and Debbie Moore’s Birthday party which I know will be fabulous, plus so many exciting meetings, so promise to tell all next week.

I hope you all have a wonderful weekend, and thank you again to all my followers on Facebook and Twitter, your lovely comments always mean so much to me.

Love A x

3 comments on “So You Think Its All Over

  1. jucoole says:

    Arlene myself and my daughter @katiecoole follow you all the time, I think the way you share yourself with the public is amazing : )
    My daughters dream is to be in one of your dances!!!
    That is her life ambition xxx
    We love you Arlene xxx

  2. Kerry Le Boutillier says:

    Ok I think you are officially my fave person! Loving the updates, they make my dull Friday afternoon’s at work a little more entertaining. I am hoping to come to London for my birthday this November, I would love it if you could give me a few hints of what shows to see while I am there. Much love and admiration.

    Kerry
    xxx

  3. Barry Campbell says:

    Hi Arlene,
    What do you think of the Rock Choir Phenomenon?(I am a recent recruit, and love it and was in the Wembley Arena bash, plus being involved in the Choir that Rocks itv documentaries.
    Love your blogs, hope to see you again on Strictly C D.
    Barry Campbell

Leave a Reply

