Hope it’s been a happy and productive week for you, it’s been busy busy for me as always, although I finally managed to fit in having my eyes tested, and I now have fab new glasses from Specsavers! Make me look quite serious!

The Yellow brick road is getting even more exciting as we dance our way into the Palladium, it’s like a magical dream ride going through all the different lands they visit. I also had a lovely work experience girl called Brodie with me at rehearsals, the passion of the young in today’s Arts is so exciting and inspires me to continue creating.

On the work and family balance… After drama of daughter No1 being rushed into hospital (thank goodness she’s on the mend!) daughter no2 came down with a bug, I just wished I could be home to look after them but both on the mend now.

Sadly, Flashdance closed on Saturday, and I just wanted to thank all the amazing, creative and talented people who worked on the show. Thank you all for your hard work and energy, and I wish you all the best of luck in whatever you go on to do.

Sunday was a really fun day, I was part of a Heart Radio competition where 17 families from all over the country got to come down to Pineapple Studios and some of the dancers from Grease the Musical and I taught them ‘You’re The One That I Want’ and I judged them performing it! It was amazing to see some really talented kids, and the mums, dads and even a Grandma took part and gave it their all. Lots of fun was had by all. It was a really special day. Thanks Dads for being such good sports.

This week and the next few continue to be rehearsals for Oz, but I know I’ll be squeezing in some more activities along the way and reporting them straight back to you as they say – variety is the spice of life, and I like it spicy!

Have a fabulous weekend whatever you’re doing.

Love Arlene x

Leave a Reply

